Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Latest Rural News

Finalists named for export awards

Like it? Share it!

The finalists for the annual Bay of Plenty ExportNZ Awards have been announced.

The awards are dedicated to showcasing exporters from our region and their people who are creating their own beats.

Into its 27th year, the awards recognise ‘the innovative, the brave and the successful’. They acknowledge those companies that have helped grow and transform New Zealand and local economies with exceptional export success.

They bring the local export community together to inspire one another and they provide a snapshot of amazing local export stories that might otherwise go unnoticed.

2017 Bay of Plenty ExportNZ Awards Finalists:

YOU Travel Emerging Exporter of the Year Award

George and Willy


Kiwi Produce

Roholm (the company behind the Inverse Hair Conditioning System)

Page Macrae Engineering Innovation in Export Award

Enzed Exotics

Radfords Software

Steens Honey

Beca Export Achievement Award

Felipe Aguilera - Oasis Engineering

Hyun Taek Yang - Tauranga Korean Times (a NZ recognised agency working with Education Tauranga)

Robin Piggott - Dominion Salt

Sharp Tudhope Lawyers Exporter of the Year Award

Dominion Salt


The winners of the 2017 awards will be announced, plus the surprise recipient of the New Zealand Trade & Enterprise ’Service to Export’ Award, at a Rio Carnival themed extravaganza dinner on Friday, June 23 at ASB Arena, Tauranga.

Comments on SunLive

There are no comments on this article.
©2013 Sun Media Ltd - All Rights Reserved
Sun Media